Congratulations to the 2018-19 Korean Canadian Scholarship Foundation’s scholarship recipients!  

Please see below for a list of the scholarship recipients for this year. 

Donald Choi Canada Award of Excellence

(Value: $7,500 x 4 years, for a total award value of $30,000)

Paul Oh, University of Waterloo

Byung Kuk Kim Memorial Scholarship

(Value: $2,500 x 4, for a total award value of $10,000)

Esther (Youn Kyung) Yoo, University of Toronto

General Scholarships

Undergraduate (including Pharmacy)

Sung and Hae Kim Scholarship (Value: $10,000) : Min Ji Esther Kim, University of Ottawa

Enviro Mushroom Farm Award of Excellence (Value: $5,000): Michael Jung, University of Toronto

Aoonuri Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Yurim Park, McGill University

Dongwoo Cultural Association Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Hyeok Jun (Steven) Lee, University of Toronto

Dongwoo Cultural Association Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Jen Park, University of Calgary

Ehwa Girls High School Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Grace Kim, Simon Fraser University

Yu-An Farms Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Minho Choi, York University

KEB Hana Bank Canada Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Timothy Cho, Ryerson University

Kyung Kuk Sohn Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Katherine Kim, McMaster University

Matthew and Michael Im Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Nicole Lee, York University

P.A.T. Supermarket - Sun Ok Lee Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Da Young (Jane) Kong, Queen’s University

Pan Asia Food Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Charles Hongseok Choi, McGill University

Shinhan Bank Canada Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Yoonhwan Woo, University of Toronto

Yu-An Farms Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Seungjae Cho, University of Waterloo


Masters, Medicine, Law and Dentistry

Hakyoo Park Humanitarian Award (Value: $5,000): Angela Lee, McGill University

Park Family Foundation Leadership Award (Value: $5,000): Seungwon Nam, University of Toronto

Enviro Mushroom Farm Award of Excellence (Value: $5,000): Dong-Ho Lee, University of British Columbia

KCSF General Scholarship: Diana Kim, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto

Hak M. Lim Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Chanhee Seo, University of Ottawa

Pan Asia Food Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Sol Park, McGill University

Samjin Globalnet Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Wonjo Jung, University of Windsor

Samjin Globalnet Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Susan Chang, University of Toronto

Sang Hoon Hahn Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Ye Rin Seo, University of Toronto

Taek-Soon Yoon Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Henna Choi, Osgoode Hall Law School

Yun Back Kim Family Foundation Award of Excellence (Value: $2,500): Hankyu Lee, University of Toronto



Galleria Supermarket Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Yong Jin Kweon, McGill University

Hyeil Noh Memorial Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Kyurim Kang, University of Toronto

In Sik Moon Scholarship (Value: $2,500): Soon Young Jang, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education, University of Toronto